Car crash’s, Mike’s sick and banned T-Shirts

Posted: August 15, 2011 in Band Conversations
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Get On the Band Wagon!

JOWETT: Here we are again! Hello

RYAN: Hello

MIKE: Hello

JOEL: Hello

JOWETT: Just looking at Twitter, one of the trending topics is ‘replacing movie names with bacon’. JOEL! replace a movie name with bacon, quick!

JOEL: Err Bacon

Laughter

JOWETT: What? No, you are supposed to replace a film name with bacon

JOEL: Yeah i did

JOWETT: ….What was it?

JOEL: Crash

Laughter

JOWETT: Yeah I don’t think that’s the point

Laughter

JOWETT: Erm anyway before we start I would like to read out my favourite comment we have had on this blog, Ahem “Well done….avoid Plymouth”

Laughter

RYAN: (Laughing) Did someone really leave that?

JOWETT: (Laughing) Yeah

MIKE: Sounds like a half arsed threat (Daft voice) “I don’t want to commit to this threat because I can’t be bothered so I’m not gonna say stay away from Plymouth, just try to avoid it”

JOWETT: Yeah. Anyway I have a few things to talk to you about erm, Ryan, apparently people are getting annoyed at you for taking too many photos when we are working

MIKE: It is fu**ing annoying

RYAN: I don’t see why, I just thought I would take photos of the tour and stuff. You will thank me when we are old and you can look back them

MIKE: No mate, it’s weird, every five seconds there is a flash going off in my face

JOWETT: Have you always done this, Ryan?

RYAN: Yeah I always used to take photos, even from an early age, always had a camera

JOWETT: Yeah?

RYAN: Yeah, I have photos of my little brother..

Laughter

JOWETT: Oh god, well that was Ryan’s career everyone

Laughter

RYAN: Shut up

JOWETT: Okay erm what’s this about Mike cleaning up sick?

MIKE: (Tuts) I don’t want to talk about this

RYAN: I will. We had a messy night on Friday and everyone was f**cked, no one can remember a thing. Anyway, Mike woke up in the tour bus and wandered over to the kitchen area and saw that the sink was full of sick, so he thought ‘Oh no what have I done’ so he starts scooping the sick out of the sink and into the bin before anyone could discover it

Laughter

RYAN: Anyway, he cleans it all up and goes back to bed for a bit. Later on Joel get’s up, wanders over to the kitchen area and goes “Who cleaned up my sick?”

Laughter from all over for a good few minutes

JOWETT: (Laughing) That’s brilliant

RYAN: I know, the look on Joel’s face made it better

MIKE: Yeah yeah, move it along

JOWETT: Erm What’s this about Mike not being allowed to wear some T-shirt?

RYAN: He wanted to wear some t-shirt that has a picture of something offensive, but management said he can’t do it. They said it will cause chaos and disruption

MIKE: (Tuts) It’s a T-shirt, not a nail bomb

Laughter

JOWETT: And also I heard Joel came out with some ridiculous comment

MIKE: Er yeah (Laughs) On my street, someone has tied ribbons and a picture of someone to several tree’s up the road because its someones birthday. Joel saw this and thought someone had died in a car crash but hit every tree on the way down

Laughter

JOWETT: Brilliant

JOEL: There were flowers attatched to them

MIKE: There wasn’t mate

JOWETT: Okay, we wanted to get ‘Bean Bag’ the roadie on this post but he is busy so we will get him on the next post

MIKE: That will be mental, don’t mention any of the stuff I said about him the other week

JOWETT: Why?

MIKE: BECAUSE HE’S FU**ING MENTAL!

JOWETT: How do you know he doesn’t read this?

MIKE: Because……shit

Laughter

JOWETT: Mmm I am wary of this idea but you know, hopefully it will be funny. Anyway! Until next time! Goodbye!

 

 

Comments
  1. mario says:

    ohohooooo!!! EWWWW!! That’s a pretty rough night, Mike. I laughed till my stomach hurt!!

  2. jmlindy422 says:

    Hit every tree on the block. Priceless.

  3. Fantastic post. I like the idea of “monitoring” conversations. Feels similiar to standing in line next to a chatty-patty on her cell going on and on about absolutely nothing. Only better. Keep up the great work. I’ll be checking in. And…thanks so much for checking out my blog, as well.

    Kaukab’s daughter

  4. UsneakydevilU says:

    Why they laughing at Joel, I would have thought the same thing. Pictures+flowers on tree+ribbons = untimely death where I’m at.

  5. the master says:

    The tree guy could’ve been a really determined suicide. “Bollocks, that’s the forth tree I’ve driven into and I’m still alive! Sod this, I’m just gonna slit my wrists!” At which pointhe discovers he’s like the girl from Heroes.

    Alternatively, it could’ve been a really unconventional tree surgeon. I think I may have lost it.

  6. Charlotte says:

    awesome blog, do you have twitter or facebook? i will bookmark this page thanks.

    My site:
    dsl flat anbieter klick hier

  7. jimmie chew says:

    funny, great blog!!

  8. Really interesting blog, keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

