Who would you rather have as your dad?

Posted: June 7, 2011 in Band Conversations
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Get On the Band Wagon!

 

 

 

Hello! Back once again with a new interview. It’s been a while due to studio time and such. So here you go!

JOWETT: Hello!

RYAN: Hello

MIKE: Hello

JOEL: Hello

JOWETT: Back with another interview. At the end of the last one I asked you to listen to some music that was sent in by a fan. They asked us to listen to it and see what we think. You listened to it, didn’t you?

MIKE: Yeah. Who was it by again?

JOWETT: Erm (Pause) A young DJ called King-dom

MIKE: Right

JOWETT: So, what did you think?

MIKE: W*nk!

Laughter

JOWETT: Oh come on! That’s not fair!

RYAN: I didn’t mind it! Thought it wasn’t bad!

JOWETT: Yeah i thought it was okay! Why didn’t you like it, Mike?

MIKE: I listened to like three tracks, and it’s just him badly remixing other people’s songs! So unoriginal! I hate artists that do that. Black eyed peas have been doing it for too long

JOWETT: Okay

MIKE: They are like tramps in supermarkets, living off samples

Laughter

JOWETT: Okay lets move this along. So! Whats new?

MIKE: I have been house hunting

JOWETT: Have you?

MIKE: Yep!

JOWETT: Found anything?

MIKE: Mmm still looking

RYAN: I remember the days when you were on the drugs and owed money ect. So when inspecting new flats you would boot the front door to see if it could be easily kicked in

Laughter

RYAN: You should have seen the look on the tenants face. I would be asking questions about the bathroom and there would be Mike throwing himself at the door

MIKE: Well. Just checking

JOWETT: Right. You been up to anything, Ryan?

RYAN: I was nearly in a car accident. Is that interesting?

JOWETT: Sure! What happened?

RYAN: Was driving back from the studio and someone pulled out on me

JOWETT: Oh right. I thought it was going to be more serious

RYAN: Well. Still! That’s how Rob Collins died!

JOWETT: Who?

RYAN: Rob Collins! Keyboard player in ‘The Charlatans’. H as driving back from the studio and dies in a car accident. Someone drove into him I think. Imagine if you were that person driving and you accidentally kill someone and then realise that they are famous

JOWETT: Yeah, or Rob Collins

Laughter

MIKE: (Laughing) He was famous Jowett!

JOWETT: Okay. I will move this along before we get complaints for Charlatans fans. I want to resurrect a game that we played earlier. Mike can kick it off

MIKE: The dad one?

JOWETT: Yeah

MIKE: Okay. I will give you the names of three celebrities and you have to decide which one you want as your dad. I will use the three celebrities that we selected at random from a magazine we had earlier

OKAY: You have to choose out of, Tiger Woods, Noel Edmunds and Tom Cruise

Laughter

Tiger Woods

Noel Edmunds

Tom Cruise

RYAN: So random

MIKE: I know but we chose them out of a magazine. Now think about this properly, you might want Noel Edmunds kindness

Laughter

JOWETT: I need to point out, for our american fans, who Noel Edmunds is. He is a Game show host in England. He was first famous for Noel’s house party. Google it. Okay, we will do this on Joel because he has kept quiet through the whole interview and he wasn’t around when we did it earlier

MIKE: Okay then Joel, choose one

JOEL: Erm Tiger Woods

MIKE:  Even though he would cheat on your mum?

Laughter

JOEL: Good point. Tom Cruise?

MIKE: Even though he’s a pr*ck?

Laughter

JOEL: I’m not having Noel Edmunds as my dad

JOWETT: What’s wrong with Noel?

JOEL: I wouldn’t want to live with him and that giant pink muppet, Mr Blobby!

Mr Blobby

Laughter

JOWETT: What? Joel that was just a TV show mate, he didn’t live with Mr Blobby in real life!

Still Laughter

MIKE: Mr Blobby? I don’t think you can class him as a muppet, it was a bloke in a suit

JOEL: Well Big Bird from Sesame Street was a bloke in a suit, he was classed as a muppet!

MIKE: What!? Big Bird was like 8 feet tall you mug! That was never a bloke in a suit!

Laughter

RYAN: What were Fraggles then?

MIKE: Muppets

JOEL: Thunderbirds?

Laughter

JOWETT: (Laughing) RIGHT! Stop it now! I’m not sure where i lost this conversation but I’m nipping it in the bud. I know Joel, and if I let this continue he will go on until he’s asking what Simon Cowell is

MIKE: A c*nt

Laughter

JOWETT: Thanks for that, Michael

MIKE: No problem

JOWETT: Someone has just emerged to take you lot away so we will have to cut it short. Say goodbye!

MIKE: Bye

RYAN: Bye

JOEL: Bye

JOWETT: Until next time!

I am realising these interviews are getting shorter because of bad timing but I will plan ahead in future. If you have any questions or topics you want us to discuss, send us an email or a comment!

Comments
  1. Definitely not Tom Cruise…too bizarre. Not Tiger Woods…too heavily influenced by prostitiutes. Not Noel Edmunds…that shirt is hideous and you can’t have your dad dressing like a freak. I’d take that pink puppet guy….at least he’ll make for good conversation.

  2. Hmmm thinkin’ that out of the choices I’d take d) none of the above or e) test tube baby.
    Also, being an American… who the f**k is Noel Edmunds?

    another fun read btw.

  3. wosushi says:

    Too funny.

    And for the record, I’d go with Noel.

  4. the master says:

    Playing the long game, I’d go with Tom Cruise. Yes, he’s batshit crazy, but you have to figure that any child of his has a reasonable chance of eventually leading the Church of Scientology. Then you’d have fame, power, and access to the depths of sleaze that would bring.

    And as someone who’s also hoping to find new accommodation, I’m gonna keep Mike’s door testing technique in mind.

  5. you know what, im secretly gutted mr blobby wasnt one of the dad options. i would have totally opted for him

Leave a Reply

